Angel Award

We are proud to announce the past recipients of “The Angel Award”, named in honor of individuals who have been very generous to our Foundation and are very charitable.  Past winners

2012   Garry Maddox, former Philadelphia Phillie
2013   Dr. Bruce Lockman, Ambler PA
2014   Adam Mele, Sam’s Market Willow Grove PA
2015   In memory of Dr. Barry Corson
2016   Muna Issa, SuperClubs

Former Philadelphia Phillies great Garry Maddox was the first recipient of the Angel Award.  Garry is not only chairman and CEO of furniture company A. Pomerantz & Company, and founder of The Youth Golf & Academics Program, but he has also been a big supporter of the Giving Angels Foundation for many years.

The Giving Angels Foundation is a 501(c)(3) with a 100% Volunteer Board. Last year, 95% of the monies received went directly to scholarships for Special Needs Children and their families.